Awards Committee

Chair: Chris DePerno

Members: Michael Baranski, Beth Evans, Jeff Marcus

Mission: This committee shall coordinate the necessary communication for obtaining award nominations, procurement of award materials, review and selection of nominated candidates, and presentation of awards in order to publicly recognize chapter members, individuals or groups, and students attending wildlife programs within North Carolina for outstanding achievement in wildlife conservation, education, research, or related endeavors. NCTWS award categories include: NCTWS Chapter Award, wildlife Conservation Award, and Ken Wilson Memorial Student Award.