Corvid Club

In 2021, COVID-19 had shaken up everything, including the cancellation of the in-person 2021 NCTWS
Annual Meeting and, by default, annual fundraising events, such as silent auction, live auction, and raffle
trips. To replace these fundraising mechanisms, the NCTWS Fundraising Committee introduced an
alternative way for NCTWS members to support student chapters, grants, and awards – The Corvid Club!
The Corvid Club was so well received by NCTWS members that it is now a permanent part of NCTWS
fundraising efforts.

The Corvid Club’s goal is to generate an ongoing, additional revenue stream for NCTWS to support
students and student chapters. The Corvid Club donations fund the four Ken Wilson Awards, the SETWS
Field Course grant, NCTWS Annual Meeting student grants, and various student chapter activities and
events (e.g., Lunch and Learns, Resume review, Student Conclave).

To gain “membership” in The Corvid Club, simply donate a minimum of $25. NCTWS members who
donated in the 2021 inaugural year of The Corvid Club are considered charter members.

Annual Corvid Club donors will receive:

A free corvid-themed alcoholic beverage at The Corvid Club Social that takes place at the NCTWS
Annual Meeting (non-alcoholic beverages are also provided free of charge);
A special name tag ribbon to wear at the Annual NCTWS Meeting;
First-time donors receive a free decal of the NCTWS Chapter logo;
Second-time donors receive a free koozie of the NCTWS Chapter;
Their names published in the NCTWS newsletter and on our Chapter website.

Use your phone’s camera to pay via QR code

OR select the button below to donate

Thank you to the following NCTWS members are generously donated to The Corvid Club.
Members of The Corvid Club are listed below based on total Corvid Club contributions to date.
*indicates Corvid Club Charter Member

Cliff Bampton*

Dr. Rachael Urbanek*
Allen Basala*
Pete Campbell*

Kelly Douglass*
Gabriela Garrison*
Brad Gunn*
Matthew Harrell*
Albert Henry*
Dr. Roland Kays*
John Ann Shearer*
Steve Smith*

Clint Barden*
Moriah Boggess
Allen Boynton*
Bob Brown
Liz Hilliard
Isaac Hinson*
John Isenhour*
Katie Jones*
Luke Lolies
Kathleen Mahoney*
Jeff Marcus*
Gary Marshall*
James McRacken
Susan Miller*
Colleen Olfenbuttel*
Dr. Rada Petric
Will Ricks*
Dr. Sara Schweitzer*
Dennis Stewart*
James Tomberlin*
Gordon Warburton*
Kendrick Weeks*